3 Ways to Get Ready Fast for Any Occasion…

Shoes: DSW (Old! Similar style here) • Skirt: J.Crew • Top: TopShop • Watch: Michele • Silver Cuff: David Yurman • Gold Cuff: Stella and Dot • Earrings: Stella and Dot • Necklace: Stella and Dot • Lipstick: YSL Le Rouge • Handbag: Givenchy (Similar style here) • Ring: David Yurman

I love weekends (I mean, who doesn’t!)! But I love having plans where I get to pick whatever outfit I want to wear and pair it with any accessory I have. When I get ready, I think about 3 things – Activity, Location, and Look. I’m going to break down how I pulled this together for a night out with friends.

  1. Activity. For this night out, we had dinner plans with friends so here’s what I think about – there won’t be a lot of walking, so heels is an accessory I could wear. I also think, we’re going to be sitting inside in AC, so a light sweater might be necessary.
  2. Location. The second thing I think about is the location. In this case, we were going to Purple Cafe, which isn’t casual but not too dressy. But let’s be real, anytime I’m going to a restaurant that isn’t casual is by default, dressy 🙂
  3. Look. After you think through the activity and aspects of the location, you’ll be able to simply put your look together. For this evening, I decided to pair a skirt with a simple black camisole and dressed it up with accessories – heels, fun handbag, and jewelry. Since it was hot that day, I simply brought a sweater to wear in the restaurant if I got cold. But otherwise, this look fit perfect for that evening.

It can be hard to determine the right outfit for an evening out – so breaking down your thoughts into these 3 areas can help you pull your look together. Try it and let me know how it works for you.

xo Lauren

One thought on “3 Ways to Get Ready Fast for Any Occasion…

  1. I have noticed you don’t monetize your page,
    don’t waste your traffic, you can earn extra bucks every month because you’ve got hi quality content.
    If you want to know how to make extra money, search for:
    Mrdalekjd methods for $$$

    Like

Leave a comment